Panel Members (Judges)

Prof. Akio Morishima, APFED Showcase Panel Chairperson (2006-2010)

Special Research Advisor, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES), Japan

Dr. Parvez Hassan, Panel Member (2006-2010)

Senior Partner, Hassan & Hassan (Advocates) and Former Chairman of the International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN) Law Commission

Dr. Cielito Habito, Panel Member (2008-2010)

Professor and Director, Ateneo Center for Economic Research and Development and former Minister of National Economic and Social Planning

Prof. Emil Salim, Panel Member (2008-2010)

Special Envoy of the President of the Republic of Indonesia and Former Minister of Environment

Prof. Sanit Aksornkoae, Panel Member (2010)

General Secretary of the Thailand Environment Foundation, Former President of the Thailand Environment Institute (TEI) and Professor at Kasetsart University in Thailand

Dr. Reza Maknoon, Panel Member (2008-2009)

Advisor to the Vice-President and the Head of the Department of the Environment, Deputy Chairman, National Committee on Sustainable Development

Dr. Myung-ja Kim, Panel Member (2006-2007)

President of Green Korea 21 and Former Korean Minister of Environment

Dr. Tongroj Onchan, Panel Member (2006-2007)

Chairman of the Board and President of The Mekong Environment and Resource Institute (MERI)

Mr. Vinya S. Ariyaratne, Panel Member (2006-2007)

Executive Director of Sarvodaya, Lecturer in Community Medicine, School of Medical Sciences at the University of Sri Jayewardenepura in Sri Lanka

Copyright 2011 APFED Facility Secretariat.